The Finsiders
The Finsiders Blog
Philbin Named To Subcommittee Of Competition Committee
By on April 15, 2013 at 4:43 pm

Ron Rivera, Joe PhilbinOn Monday, NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell announced that four head coaches — including Dolphins head coach Joe Philbin — have been named to the Coaches Subcommittee of the NFL Competition Committee.

Philbin, along with new additions Leslie Frazier (Minnesota), Ron Rivera (Carolina) and Mike Smith (Atlanta), join a group that is chaired by the legendary John Madden and includes Andy Reid, John Harbaugh and Tom Coughlin.

The subcommittee, chaired by Pro Football Hall of Fame coach John Madden, reports to the full Competition Committee prior to the annual NFL meeting every March and meets on a regular basis via conference call to discuss player safety, competitive issues, coaching and personnel development and technological innovations.

RELATED: Making Sense of the New Helmet Rule


Please Note:
The opinions, analysis and/or speculation expressed by The Finsiders Blog represent those of individual writers, and unless quoted or clearly labeled as such, do not represent the opinions, policies or desires of the Miami Dolphins organization, front office, coaches and executives. Writers' views are formulated independently from any inside information and/or conversation with Dolphins officials, including the coaches and scouts, unless otherwise noted.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.