The Finsiders
The Finsiders Blog
Austin, Four Seminoles Highlight Official 2013 Draft Attendees List
By on April 10, 2013 at 7:24 pm

Tannehill draft 2The NFL Draft has grown from inauspicious beginnings into one of the biggest spectacles on the sports calendar. The cast of characters that will star in this year’s production is now officially set.

On Wednesday, the NFL released the official list of players — 23, in total — that will attend the draft in New York City on Thursday, April 25.

Leading the way with a draft-high four players is Florida State (E.J. Manuel, Bjoern Werner, Menelik Watson, Xavier Rhodes) and BCS National Champion Alabama (Eddie Lacy, Chance Warmack, D.J. Fluker, Dee Milliner)

The players officially confirmed to attend this month’s draft include: Ezekiel “Ziggy Ansah, DE, BYU; Tavon Austin, WR, West Virginia; Jonathan Cooper, G, North Carolina; Eric Fisher, T, Central Michigan; Shariff Floyd, DT, Florida; D.J. Fluker, T, Alabama; Luke Joeckel, T, Texas A&M; Lane Johnson, T, Oklahoma; Dion Jordan, DE, Oregon; Eddie Lacy, RB, Alabama; E.J. Manuel, QB, Florida St.; Dee Milliner, CB, Alabama; Barkevoius Mingo, CB, LSU; Cordarrelle Patterson, WR, Tennessee; Eric Reid, S, LSU; Xavier Rhodes, CB, Florida St.; Sheldon Richardson, DT, Missouri; Geno Smith, QB, West Virginia; Desmond Trufant, CB, Washington; Kenny Vaccaro, S, Texas; Chance Warmack, G, Alabama; Menelik Watson, T, Florida St.; Bjoern Werner, DE, Florida St.

Check out 2013 Draft Profiles here

Please Note:
The opinions, analysis and/or speculation expressed by The Finsiders Blog represent those of individual writers, and unless quoted or clearly labeled as such, do not represent the opinions, policies or desires of the Miami Dolphins organization, front office, coaches and executives. Writers' views are formulated independently from any inside information and/or conversation with Dolphins officials, including the coaches and scouts, unless otherwise noted.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.